Tribal Government

Our Government

  • Tonya Clark, Executive Director
  • Tia Skerbeck, Tribal Operating Officer
  • Keri Ellis, Executive Admin Assistant
  • Nancy Hamilton, LEKT Community Liaison

The Lower Elwha Klallam Tribe is a sovereign, federally recognized Indian Nation, with its own constitution and government. The Lower Elwha Tribal Council, or Business Committee, which consists of five elected officials serving staggering three-year-terms, governs the Tribe.

The Business Committee has full and ultimate responsibility for management of all Tribal programs operating on an annual budget. The Community Council is comprised of the eligible voting Tribal members, who in act the laws for the governance of the land and the people under its jurisdiction.​

Our Council

Frances G. Charles, Tribal Chairwoman
Russell N. Hepfer, Vice-Chairman
Anthony Charles, Councilman
Steve Robideau, Councilman
Melissa Gilman, Secretary/Treasurer










Executive Assistant to Council

  • Emma Bankson